This book review is kind of hilarious

This past weekend I listened to Little House on the Prairie on CD for the very first time. (I know, what took me so long?) I’ll have more to say in the future about my amazement at how much more I noticed hearing it read aloud, but for now, all I’ll do is admit that since reading this review, when considering the Ingalls’ travails in Kansas I can’t help but have a slightly different view of Pa.

-sandra hume

3 Responses to This book review is kind of hilarious

  1. Dakotagirl says:

    After reading his synopsis, Charles does seem very incompetent or at least a bad luck jinx. I got a good laugh as I read it.

  2. Rebecca says:

    LOL — the guy does have a point. 🙂

  3. Connie says:

    While driving to Kansas last week, I, too, listened to the tape of LHotP and remembered this review. Laughing at the male point-of-view, for sure! Pa was definitely not a ‘successful’ homesteader, but certainly instilled a wanderlust into his daughter.

    – Connie in Colorado

Leave a Reply

