Comment Contest!

For the month of May, I’ll be running a commenting contest. Comment on any post between now and May 31, and you’ll be entered as many times as you comment in a drawing.

I will send the winning entry a copy of The Polar and Tropical Worlds, a.k.a Pa’s “big green book” referenced throughout the Little House series. Its full title is The Polar and Tropical Worlds: A Description of Man and Nature in the Polar and Equatorial Regions fo the Globe. It’s by Dr. G. Hartwig and my version was published in 1875. For a 133-year-old book, it’s in remarkably good condition.

The cover’s even still green.

Good luck!

7 Responses to Comment Contest!

  1. Susan Gaissert says:

    What a wonderful prize! I look forward to commenting . . . and thanks for your email.

  2. Hi Sandra. I saw your post on FLX. I only became a Laura fan about 8 years ago. I wasn’t much of a reader as a child. I was more of a player. Now I see the same characteristics in my daughter. So I read all the books and more about LIW in my thirties. Now I can’t get enough. I live in Illinois and really want to visit Mansfield, Mis. but haven’t yet.
    I have one cool thing. As you know LIW always wrote her own thank you notes. I have a copy of a letter she wrote to the third grade class of the school in the town in which I now live. It’s in her own handwriting. It’s just a photo copy but I cherish it. At a local museum, a lady had a display of old Little House books. I was in awe that she would have these out on display, unprotected, but it was just for the day. She showed me the copies of the letter and offered me one. I was tickled.
    Enter me in your contest please. Thank you.

    Marian

  3. Jonni says:

    What a great idea, wonderful incentive to leave a comment! Have fun coming up with topics for the month, I look forward to reading….and commenting. 😉

  4. Dawn says:

    This is a wonderful contest 😎

  5. Connie says:

    Now that’s an incentive! I have enjoyed your new blog, even if I only get to it once a week or so. Thanks for the carrot to spur this old horse.
    Connie in Colorado

  6. What are we commenting on? I was looking for something to reply to…but, here I am, replying. I’d love to get an ‘up-close and personal’ look at Pa’s Big Green Book…!

    Denise :^)

  7. Amy says:

    I’ve really been enjoying your blog, too. The incentive of a chance at Pa’s Big Green Book is too good to pass up! Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

