Hot Off the Presses

The news about Melissa Gilbert appearing as Ma in the Guthrie production has gone public.

I feel all important now.

7 Responses to Hot Off the Presses

  1. sgaissert says:

    Great news. Gosh, Variety is fun to read. Glad that Melissa is in the “preem” of this “tuner.”

  2. Connie in Colorado says:

    That’s juicy news! I am planning to fly out there in August – so I hope she’s not just there for the opening only.

  3. Tania says:

    I just found this blog through a facebook group (the Laura Ingalls Wilder Appreciation Society) I just joined!
    When I was a little girl a great aunt gave me a set of the original “Little House” series of books and I think it was the greatest gift anyone has ever given me. I’ll definitely be back to take a peek at what’s up in the world of Laura.

  4. Amy says:

    I wanna go! I’m moving to Mankato this fall, so I’ll be close. I can’t wait.

  5. Erica Randall says:

    Does anyone know if Melissa can really sing? Or did she just get the part because of who she is? Whenever she would sing on the show it didn’t seem that her vioce was that good…..

    -erica

  6. Dakotagirl says:

    Thanks for the LIW Appreciation Society mention Tania. I just joined too. Looks like a fun place.

  7. Esther says:

    I have a post on my blog about the casting, with a little background about Kara Lindsay. I’m hoping to go see this in September.

Leave a Reply

