You Know You’re Going LIW-Overboard …

… when you read the phrase “Alamo Car Rental” in your email and for a full three seconds you swear it says “Almanzo.”

I have good reason to be slightly absent blog-wise while fully present in the world of Laura Ingalls Wilder: I’m finishing up the Summer 2008 issue of the Homesteader. Thanks to some insightful interview subjects and fabulous editing by the folks listed in the masthead, we’ve put together a wonderful package for this coming issue. Subscribers can expect theirs within the next week. After that I’m off to the east coast for a few weeks, including a visit to Malone’s 75th Anniversary Event on June 21, so I may go blog-lite at that time. But I’m bringing my laptop, so hopefully not.

I’m so excited to meet so many LIW friends in person! Let’s all hope for great weather in Malone, shall we?

5 Responses to You Know You’re Going LIW-Overboard …

  1. Dakotagirl says:

    I hope you have a great trip Sandra. I wish I could make it to Malone and see everyone, but can’t rationalize spending $400 or more for gas. That is usually the amount for gas, and at least half of my lodging.

    Almanzo Car Rental I like it.

  2. Rebecca says:

    Don’t be silly… there’s no such thing as going overboard when it comes to LIW. :o) See you in Malone, and Dakotagirl… you’ll be with us in spirit. :o)

  3. sgaissert says:

    I can’t wait to meet everyone who’s going to Malone!

  4. Connie R. Neumann says:

    As always….I can hardly wait for the next Homesteader! Wish I could be there in NY for the event – it sure was fun last fall. Take good notes, my friend!

  5. Erica Randall says:

    I wish with all my heart i could go to Malone but i won’t be there =( Please keep all of us who can’t go posted!!! You’re not the only person who goes “overboard” when it comes to Laura!!!! You’re not a true fan until someone thinks you do!!

    -erica-

Leave a Reply

