Visit this site!

Wow. I have just spent the last 20 minutes tooling around on Rebecca Brammer’s fabulous Laura Ingalls Wilder site, Laura Ingalls Wilder: Frontier Girl.

Rebecca mentioned her site update to me some time ago. Since I’d been there before, I thought a revisit could wait until I had a bit more time. It couldn’t have changed that much, right? Wrong.

Laura Ingalls Wilder fans never cease to amaze me with the breadth of their knowledge, creativity, and dedication. LIW: Frontier Girl has everything a Laura Ingalls Wilder fan could want. It’s got a message board. It has an updated list of cross-country Laura Ingalls Wilder events (which, ahem, I’ve never been able to keep up with), complete with live links to each event. It’s got links to all the homesites. It’s got a kid-centric Laura Ingalls Wilder page — presented in perfect kidspeak — and a black-and-white sketch of Laura ideal for coloring. It also has a comprehensive list of Laura-related links all over the Web.

I’d provide direct links to each of these fabulous sections, but the site is designed with frames so individual page titles don’t exist. You’ll just have to go there and tool around. I recommend it.

Thank you, Rebecca, for adding so much to the online world of Laura Ingalls Wilder. Laura Ingalls Wilder: Frontier Girl is a gift to fans everywhere.

3 Responses to Visit this site!

  1. sgaissert says:

    The last time I looked at the site was in preparation for our LIW trip in Sept. 2005. Wow! How it has changed, and how wonderful it looks! I tried to send Rebecca a message telling her so, but I couldn’t find a “contact” spot on the site. So, Rebecca, I hope you’re reading this. : )

  2. Rebecca says:

    Hi Susan, I’m reading it. 🙂 Thanks… glad you enjoyed.

  3. Connie R. Neumann says:

    Hear! Hear! I have loved seeing the updated research links, the kid activities, and reading original manuscripts online. It’s the best LIW website yet!

Leave a Reply

