Tickets on Sale!

Buy your tickets to Minneapolis’ Guthrie Theater’s musical production of Little House on the Prairie, featuring Melissa Gilbert as Caroline Ingalls. Locals can visit the box office; others can purchase by phone. Previews begin July 26, and opening night is August 15.

Online tickets available tomorrow at 10 AM.

5 Responses to Tickets on Sale!

  1. Amy says:

    Gah! I got my ticket–after hours and hours and hours of trying to get past the busy signals. Sigh. It’s a weekday matinee, which means I’ll be surrounded by school groups, but no matter–it’s a good seat.

  2. Rebecca says:

    Ditto, Amy… (on the hours of busy signals, not the matinee…) If anyone hasn’t already purchased their ticket, good luck, I can’t imagine there being much left at this point!! — this was worse than trying to book Cinderella’s Royal Table at Disney World, and I didn’t think anything could beat that! :o)

  3. Amy says:

    I work near the Guthrie, so after I got a busy signal, I thought I’d just run over and grab tickets. It was just after 10 and the line was already out the door.

    Waiting in line for tickets to Little House on the Prairie - The Musical

    It took an hour and a half or so, but I got my tickets!

  4. sgaissert says:

    Why must New Jersey and Minnesota be so far away from each other? Why did my ancestors stay near New York when they got off the ship from Hungary? Why couldn’t they have been from Sweden and gone to Minnesota instead?

  5. Esther says:

    I’m going in September, and I’m very excited. It’ll be my first trip to Minnesota and I’m coming from New England, so I’ll kind of feel like a pioneer!

Leave a Reply

