And Pa’s Big Green Book Goes To …

The Man of the Place managed to generate a random drawing for the comments from May for me, so we have a winner of the Comment Contest. Thanks so much for your patience through my vacation and my computer troubles.  I can’t believe it’s mid-July and I’m just awarding a prize that should have gone out the first of June.

And the person who will receive Pa’s Big Green Book, The Polar and Tropical Worlds, in the mail, is ….

Susan Gaissert!

Congratulations, Susan!

And readers, look for another comment contest to begin the first of August. I’ve got a few ideas in mind for a prize, and I’ll make a decision soon. Hey, why don’t I ask you — what would you like to see given away in the Comment Contest? Let your voice be heard.

4 Responses to And Pa’s Big Green Book Goes To …

  1. Dakotagirl says:

    Congratulations Susan!

  2. sgaissert says:

    I am so excited! I’m the type of person who NEVER wins anything. I mean, NEVER. At weddings, whenever there’s a penny taped to the bottom of somebody’s chair, which means they get to take home the centerpiece, it’s NEVER taped to my chair. Whenever I buy a raffle ticket, they NEVER call out my number. Now, FINALLY, I have won something! And something so wonderful . . . I will treasure it always.

  3. Amy says:

    How about an autographed copy of _The Rediscovered Writings of Rose WIlder Lane, Literary Journalist_?

    I hear it’s a pretty good book … 😉

    Congratulations, Susan!!

  4. It’s a FABULOUS book, Amy! We all should be lucky enough to have read a copy. (It’s good stuff, folks. Really. All the Rose magazine writing you want, in one volume, all put in context by Amy Matson Lauters.)

    Congrats again, Susan. I’m happy to have helped you break your losing streak! If you don’t get the book within the next couple of weeks, give me a nudge.

Leave a Reply

