Ingalls Homestead on YouTube

Ingalls Homestead has joined YouTube. Check it out.

I think this video, created by Paul Sullivan of the Sullivan family, is wonderful. As always, I love how Ingalls Homestead talks about itself as only one part of the whole — the whole being De Smet the town. Although Ingalls Homestead has so much to offer, particularly for children, when fans visit they go for the overall experience of the town, not limiting themselves to one place or one building. Ingalls Homestead understands their fans. I recommend it as the best place to turn for an all-inclusive snapshot of De Smet.

Let me know what you think of the video. We’re gearing up for another comment contest, so may as well practice, right? For my part, I think the only thing lacking might be a better sense of the lodging options, both on the Homestead itself and in the town.

(Yes, I heard the Almanzo pronounciation thing. I’m choosing to ignore it.)

Leave a Reply

