More Guthrie Photos

Check out Playbill. It’s a veritable photo festival!

I think some good points have been made in the comments of the previous post. For me, I’m going to have to approach this from a suspension-of-disbelief standpoint. Building my expectations–such as they are–backwards. Say for instance …

I like musicals. I don’t love them, but I like them well enough. (One or two I do, in fact, love.) So I’m going to a musical. A professional musical. Which, because it’s onstage, should have somewhat flashy costumes (the better to see from the audience) and a whole buncha songs. Interpretive songs. That tell a story. Great. Wonderful. Fabulous.

But wait! This musical happens to be about Laura Ingalls Wilder. Well how ’bout that? How cool. And what’s that? They’re basing it on the books?  Like they actually mention South Dakota and stuff? Wow!

I think I’m really going to enjoy this.

2 Responses to More Guthrie Photos

  1. Dakotagirl says:

    Hello Sandra and all of you attending the LHOP musical at the Guthrie. I do hope all of you enjoy the play and have a great time.

  2. sgaissert says:

    I’m so happy that you’re going to see it, and I look forward to hearing your impressions.

Leave a Reply

