Little House Musical on NPR

National Public Radio covered opening day at the Guthrie, which you can listen to here. It features snippets of the songs, and I admit I got a little excited listening to them. They don’t bring up Melissa Gilbert until more than halfway through–and then only for a moment. Impressive.

One Response to Little House Musical on NPR

  1. Esther says:

    I just posted my review. I gave the musical 3 out of 4 stars. There was a lot I liked about it – including Kara Lindsay’s performance and the duet with Mary in “I’ll be your eyes.” But there were some scenes and dialog that I thought were just a bit too 21st-century sounding. Still, it’s a good show, very enjoyable. I think fans of the books would like it, and I would definitely see it again on tour if I have the chance. Also, it was my first trip to Minneapolis and I loved the city. The Guthrie Theater is a stunning building.

Leave a Reply

