A Few Things You Should Know

The first thing you need to know is that the play is coming to Denver late next year. Now I could be saying that just because Denver is local to me, but I’m not. Denver’s all that has been announced so far, but I’m on the hunt for more dates. If you are a fan of the Little House book series, go see this play. You will not be disappointed. Heck, even if you’re a fan of the TV show, word is Melissa Gilbert will be starring in the touring show as well. I have a lot of thoughts on why I think the play was fantabulous, but I’ll save those for my next few posts.

The next thing you need to know is that the Almanzo Wilder: Life Before Laura DVD trailer is out. I’m iffy on what I think of the real-life dramatizations, but other than that, it looks like something any Laura Ingalls Wilder fan would be proud to add to her (or his!) collection. (Though I’m still trying to figure out the importance of the alternate videos offered for watching at the end. Is that a YouTube thing or a Wilder Farm thing? At any rate, it was sweetly nostalgic to re-view “Sweet Sixteen.” Laura and her high heels!) The DVD is only available through the Wilder Farm site; order it here.

2 Responses to A Few Things You Should Know

  1. Rebecca says:

    Offering alternate videos based on similar words in the title is a Youtube feature, Sandra — neither Dean nor the Wilder Farm had anything to do with it.

  2. I’d seen that on YouTube, but didn’t realize it also applied to YouTube videos embedded in web sites. I wonder if it’s a new thing or if I just never noticed it?

Leave a Reply

